God have you had one of those days, where everything seemed fine and should have been since you made it home unscathed. But then a neighbour knocks on the door because the fence palings are down and their dog is missing and could you just check your yard ………………………

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To find that their dog is in your yard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DEAD!

Update- sorry guys, I couldn;t finish my post yesterday as the internet conection was so painfully slow.

So as for the dog, don’t know how he ended up dead, mind you we do have 3 dogs on our side, one being an Alaskan malamute which could explain somethings but there was no puncture marks or blood for that matter. The neighbour is ok, he thinks that his dog is a bit aggressive and trys to fight everything when they go to the vet and doesn’t get taken for walks or anything (probably for this reason), so the theory is that he has probably come through the fence and started to attack one of our dogs and they have turned on him. With the Alaskan Malamute, it would only have taken 1 shake to snap his neck I guess, hence no blood. The other dog was a Jack Russell. I went to bed all sad, slept for like 9 hours but feel like I am still asleep. My dogs, murders! I went into a complete fit, I called my mum telling her that we would have to put Humphrey down, crrying and so on, but in the end nothing like that, although I will be keeping an eye on him with other dogs, but still we can’t say that he was the cause because no one saw it. I might just be blaming him for nothing but I’m not going to take any chances.